Gallery & Reviews

Gallery

Reviews

These genuine Trip Advisor Reviews can be found on our Trip Advisor reviews page.

Excellent trip with superb guide
I thoroughly enjoyed this tour despite the early start!! The tour leaves around 5:45am but makes an early coffee stop which suited me! Leaving early means a head start on the crowds who head to the Great Ocean Road and more opportunities to pull over for photos along the coast.

Being a solo traveller I got the single seat on the left hand side of the bus which was perfect for seeing the coast the whole way – though as we made so many stops, no one missed out.Stuart was friendly and knowledgeable without talking too much, giving everyone a chance to wake up first thing and have a snooze on the way back.
We saw kangaroos, koalas, cockatoos, and a variety of parrots and colourful birds. I even spotted a wallaby sitting by the side of the road.
The included lunch was a choice of Aussie pie or burger and chips or salad. It was good value and plenty of chips to go round!
We had plenty of time at the 12 Apostles to wander around and take photos.
I would thoroughly recommend this tour, especially as a maximum of 8 makes it more personal. Stuart remembered all our names and spoke to each of us.
The early departure gets you back to the city around 4pm, great for an evening dinner when it’s been an early start. Jane Canada November 2019


My 21yr old son & I thoroughly enjoyed this day trip filled with surprises along the way. Our driver and host Stuart, made every effort to ensure we took advantage of all the sights as we drove along the Great Ocean road, including detours to see kangaroos, koalas and even feed the beautiful native birds. The 12 Apostles were breathtaking, as expected. The ride was very comfortable, personalized and much shorter than other tours. The treats and lunch were also perfect. Our day began early but well worth avoiding the crowds. Thanks Stuart for making this a highlight of our holidays. USA September 2019


I did this tour with my mom. Was not enthused by a tour that starts at 6 am, because I am not a morning person.
I did this tour with my mom. Was not enthused by a tour that starts at 6 am, because I am not a morning person. It was so worth it. One of the best tours I have every been on. Highlight of our trip to Australia. Breakfast was sufficient. Lunch was delicious and was in a nice, intimate setting. We made stops to see koalas and other animals and took the most beautiful pics of the 12 Apostles. Stuart was a fountain of information. He sure knows his hometown and history. Our tour group was fun and friendly. I really appreciated having a smaller, more intimate group. All in all, we are glad we took this tour. We weren’t sure if we could do the Great Ocean Road justice in such a short timeframe, but we were pleasantly surprised at how much we managed to cover. Sasha USA August 2019

 


The Highlight of our holiday

Could not have expected a better experience. The early departure is worth every minute of lost sleep. We returned to Melbourne at 16:00 and were still able to make the best of a Melbourne afternoon. We missed the crowds and traffic too.
The itinerary was perfect and Stuart was an amazing guide; friendly and extremely knowledgeable. I challenge you to challenge his knowledge đŸ™‚ Highly recommended. Roni, USA July 2019


Highly recommended

This is amazing. Tour was perfectly organized, from A to Z. Everything was perfect, starting from pick up, through small bus, drinks and stops. Stuart, the guide, was the best part of the trip, together with the views. Always happy to help, providing lots of information. Snack box, unlimited water and delicious lunch is what is included. Highly recommended! Agata, Poland April 2019 


5+ Stars for this Day Tour

TripAdvisor review: Great Ocean Road Small Group (8) Day Tour With Early Departure and Early Return
We had a great day with Stewart on the Great Ocean Road day tour. At a very early pickup of 5:45 Stewart assured us it would be worth it to beat the crowds – and he was right. We were given a healthy snack bag to enjoy through the day. Came upon a mob of kangaroos in an open field, then drove down a gravel road to see a few up close. The drive down the Surf Coast was spectacular with stops at lookout points along the way to ourselves. Stopped for lunch at a little cafe and had an Aussie pie and salad that was delicious. Next was a stop on the roadside to see a koala up in a tree, then on to the Twelve Apostles. Even though the rain was moving in the view was amazing. Last stop was Loch Ard Gorge where we had a nice walk and another spectacular view. Back to Melbourne after a day l’ll remember for a lifetime. Thanks Stewart! BE656 Feb 2019


Fabulous Tour worth 6 stars
TripAdvisor review: Great Ocean Road Small Group (8) Day Tour With Early Departure and Early Return
A most enjoyable day out with a company that more than delivers what is promised . The early start gets you ahead of the crowd , this enabled us to see Kangaroos and a Koala in their natural habitat . The scenery was sensational and the 12 apostles and various viewing points where excellent . Lunch was very enjoyable the pie was excellent and also the burgers and lighter options looked very good . Stuart gave lots of interesting information but also allowed times of quiet just to soak up the scenery .
It may cost a little more than other tours, but the small number of people ( max 8) means a more enjoyable experience.
Would strongly recommended Ocean Road Tours . Simon Feb 2019

This tour was my favorite
All I can say is WOW! This tour was my favorite of all the tours I did during my 2 weeks in Australia. Stu is the consummate guide and provides for every want and need. I picked this tour because it was small and started early- which meant we avoided the big tours and had great lighting for pictures. Thank you, Stu. It was the most amazing day. Paula Feb 2019

Wonderful experience made complete with an outstanding guide

The small group and early start was an ideal way to experience this exceptional tour. Stuart knowledge a personality made the trip special. My wife and I are so glad we visited the Ocean Road and choose this tour. Jim USA Jan 2019