Gallery & Reviews

Gallery

Reviews

These genuine Trip Advisor Reviews can be found on our Trip Advisor reviews page.

This tour was my favorite
All I can say is WOW! This tour was my favorite of all the tours I did during my 2 weeks in Australia. Stu is the consummate guide and provides for every want and need. I picked this tour because it was small and started early- which meant we avoided the big tours and had great lighting for pictures. Thank you, Stu. It was the most amazing day. Paula Feb 2019

Great Tour!

This was exactly what we were looking for. Small number of people and a great guide. Stuart was great. He was very knowledgeable and told us a lot about Melbourne and the area. The lunch stop was a first time for the tour and it was very good. Excellent!! Kathleen USA Jan 2019


Wonderful experience made complete with an outstanding guide

The small group and early start was an ideal way to experience this exceptional tour. Stuart knowledge a personality made the trip special. My wife and I are so glad we visited the Ocean Road and choose this tour. Jim USA Jan 2019


Unforgettable beautiful experience

We were lucky choosing Stuart’s specially designed small group great ocean road day tour. There were only 4 travelers, us and an couple from Canada. We started early at 6:00, Stuart greeted us with a bag of hand picked Aussie style breakfast, we were able to get out of city and hit freeway easily without traffic delays. 
Saw a kangaroo hopping in front of our moving minivan right in the middle of the road! The kangaroo apparently didn’t want to give way, Stuart had to slow down the vehicle and carefully follow it.
Feeding wild birds was so fun, the birds would stand on my head and arms and let me take selfies. Found one koala sleeping on the tree. 
The ocean is absolutely stunning and breathtaking. At the 12 Apostles, we took pictures before crowd got there.
The conversation with Stuart was another highlight, we really enjoyed the day, thanks Jess Sydney Dec 2018


Perfect way to see the Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles
Touring the Great Ocean Road and seeing the breathtaking scenery of this area is one of those experiences that you’ll likely never forget. It is just beautiful. And Stuart and his company the Great Ocean Road Tour is the perfect way to see it. Instead of being crammed into a crowded tour bus, this is a small group tour that allows more flexibility and enriches the experience. Stuart is the perfect guide. He balances a warm welcome and friendliness with quiet time. He is superbly knowledgeable about everything from World War I history, natural history, and kangaroo reproduction. The tour starts early to avoid the crowds, the van is extremely comfortable and Stuart provides a welcomed breakfast snack. We pass by the crowded tourists stop and have a lovely lunch at a local restaurant with great views. And of course, there are the 12 Apostles. We had a picture perfect day and could not have asked for a better experience or better service from Stuart. THANK YOU!   E-Lee_07 Nov 2018

Great small group tour

This is a must do tour for the area! The views are spectacular. our guide was fantastic! We started early and got back by 5pm which was nice. It had been a rainy day, but our guide kept watching the forecast and got us to places before the rain hit and in the van driving when it was raining…he was able to meet my special requests to manage car sickness and dietary. He thinks of the details and it makes a difference! He stopped for pictures of Kangaroos and a koala (my first ones in wild). Thank you! Highly recommend this tour!

Boston Yankee, Utah, 7th Nov 2018


Great day out on the Great Ocean Road!!

This Tour was expertly planned and delivered. Everything was well thought out; from handing out snack packs & chilled water to regular scheduled toilet breaks. Lunch included a wide range of hot/cold, meat/vegetarian choices. Our fish & chips (blue grenadier) was locally sourced, ready on arrival & delicious!

Our Guide was so professional and pumped for the day ahead and his extensive knowledge about Australia lifestyle, culture & history was amazingly insightful!

As for the lookouts, they were sensational! We started off spotting some wild kangaroos and koalas.
We had plenty of time to observe each stop of the Great Ocean Road and take a snapshot or two or ten! We finished with a bonus secret location for additional picture taking.

We thank you for making our trip of a lifetime so awesome! Keep up the amazing work!

lingling, United Kingdom 9th Nov 2018


An Enjoyable Day Trip @ Great Ocean Road!
It was a fun and enjoyable road trip. Our tour guide, Stuart was simply amazing – friendly, chatty and very hospitable!. Though we started really early but it was all worth it! He made us feel so at “home” in his tour van with constant checks on us and not forgetting the snacks on offer!:) My family had a great time! Thank you very much!  SWP140517 6 Aug 2018


Simply the best ;
This tour exceeded our expectations. On our visit to Melbourne my daughter and I decided to take the ocean road tour.
Up early and on the road early, meant we got a head start before other tour operators.
Stuart our guide and driver was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip not only informative but very interesting.
Stuart was very prepared and had thought of everything from the hand sanitizer to the phone charging dock on the bus.
It was a fun trip and we thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a smaller personalized trip with a great lunch and terrific guide and driver.
Thanks Stuart for creating a very memorable memory.  Hokeypokeysue July 2018


Must Do Ocean Road Tour;
We opted to take the Ocean Road Tour with a small group and this tour leaves early in the morning so you miss all the traffic and tourists at each of the scheduled destinations. Stuart was right on time at 6.00 am and greeted us with warm van and breakfast snack pack which was well thought out. The van was very comfortable for our all day tour. There was a variety of stops which i believe are a little different from the bigger tour operators. Stuart was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the trip. Lunch at The Shoppe at the top of the mountain ranges was beautiful and our group of 8 enjoyed an intimate lunch with no other tourists around. The views of the 12 Apostles is absolutely breathtaking, you will not be disappointed. All the stops were very interesting and there were plenty of comfort stops along the way. A thoroughly enjoyable day. Although we left early in the morning it was well worth it as we had a head start on larger coach operators and we were not held up with any traffic along the route. As a result we completed the whole day trip in 10 hours without compromising any sightseeing stops that other tours take.
Thanks to Stuart for a wonderful memorable day.
Tracy and Andrew May 26th 2018

 


Great tour of the Great Ocean Road;

“This tour was fantastic in every respect.
There were enough toilet breaks, enough food and enough time at the sites. There was great conversation – learnt a lot about Melbourne, Victoria and Australia during this tour.
The sites were amazing! and it was great to get back to Melbourne before evening – as we only had 2 days in the city.
I would highly recommend this tour if you are interested in seeing the 12 Apostles and the Great Ocean Road.”

Samantha; 02  April 2018


Highlight of my trip to Melbourne;
“The early pick up ensured we were ahead of the crowds and had many lookouts  and scenic stops to ourselves. Breakfast bag provided a great idea. Small group meant no lengthy toilet stops. Stuart is very knowledgeable and funny. The 12 apostles and the Loch Ard gorge are so beautiful. Travelling solo I decided against driving alone so this tour was the perfect alternative. The other ladies on the tour were very friendly and included me in a post trip drink.
I would definitely recommend this tour.” 

Julie; 12th March 2018


“I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the beauty of the Great Ocean Road. As an owner operator Stuart takes great pride in his business and this showed through in the great day we had on tour. Stuart ensures you see the beauty of the great ocean road with ample stops for photo shoots and with his detail to planning we were ahead of the big crowds from the larger tour buses . Lunch was delicious and the packed breakfast provided by Stuart was a great idea after the early start. The knowledge Stuart provided to us was exceptional and I would recommend if you want a small group tour of the Great Ocean Road this is the one to do!”

Jenny 1st March 2018


“Easily one of the best tours we’ve ever done. Stuart provided a wealth of information on all topics Australian, which made the hours in the van much more enjoyable. Leaving early was a big advantage to us, so if you can drag yourself out of bed on vacation, take this one.The lunch was particularly notable. Excellent choices and high quality (not the generic pizza we had on our tour to the Grampians…).Having only 8 people on the tour made it easy to interact with Stuart and our fellow tourists. (max is 8 people) Since the van was smaller, it had a much better ride than the 24 person buses. Stuart knew where to look for wildlife, and we saw kangaroos and a koala, which was a highlight for us”.  John C 13th Feb 2018


“My wife and I just returned from a tour with Ocean Road Tours. In the past we have always tried to avoid tours. Our tour with Ocean Road Tours traveling the GOR however has totally changed our thinking. We found because this tour is for a small group (8) that leaves before other tours made sure everything runs on time, avoids crowds. Our guide, Stu, was extremely knowledgeable, very pleasant, entertaining and willing to do anything to accommodate. Lunch was great, van was very comfortable, scenery, sites were incredible!”
sb133908 15/12/2017


“It was wonderful, beautiful and stunning… i dont even really find words to describe it honestly… i saw kangurus, koalas sheeps and had such sweet parrots just feeding from my hands… And our guide has a lot of knowledge and was so kind zu everyone… if i would have time left, i would do it again…”
29/11/ 2017

 


 “A fantastic experience on this amazing day tour with one of the best guides you’ll ever get! If you are going on a tour to the Great Ocean Road it HAS to be this one!!! Thank you Stuart!”
Gemma C 11/09.2017