Gallery & Reviews

Gallery

Reviews

These genuine Trip Advisor Reviews can be found on our Trip Advisor reviews page.

5+ Stars for this Day Tour

TripAdvisor review: Great Ocean Road Small Group (8) Day Tour With Early Departure and Early Return
We had a great day with Stewart on the Great Ocean Road day tour. At a very early pickup of 5:45 Stewart assured us it would be worth it to beat the crowds – and he was right. We were given a healthy snack bag to enjoy through the day. Came upon a mob of kangaroos in an open field, then drove down a gravel road to see a few up close. The drive down the Surf Coast was spectacular with stops at lookout points along the way to ourselves. Stopped for lunch at a little cafe and had an Aussie pie and salad that was delicious. Next was a stop on the roadside to see a koala up in a tree, then on to the Twelve Apostles. Even though the rain was moving in the view was amazing. Last stop was Loch Ard Gorge where we had a nice walk and another spectacular view. Back to Melbourne after a day l’ll remember for a lifetime. Thanks Stewart! BE656 Feb 2019


Fabulous Tour worth 6 stars
TripAdvisor review: Great Ocean Road Small Group (8) Day Tour With Early Departure and Early Return
A most enjoyable day out with a company that more than delivers what is promised . The early start gets you ahead of the crowd , this enabled us to see Kangaroos and a Koala in their natural habitat . The scenery was sensational and the 12 apostles and various viewing points where excellent . Lunch was very enjoyable the pie was excellent and also the burgers and lighter options looked very good . Stuart gave lots of interesting information but also allowed times of quiet just to soak up the scenery .
It may cost a little more than other tours, but the small number of people ( max 8) means a more enjoyable experience.
Would strongly recommended Ocean Road Tours . Simon Feb 2019

This tour was my favorite
All I can say is WOW! This tour was my favorite of all the tours I did during my 2 weeks in Australia. Stu is the consummate guide and provides for every want and need. I picked this tour because it was small and started early- which meant we avoided the big tours and had great lighting for pictures. Thank you, Stu. It was the most amazing day. Paula Feb 2019

Great Tour!

This was exactly what we were looking for. Small number of people and a great guide. Stuart was great. He was very knowledgeable and told us a lot about Melbourne and the area. The lunch stop was a first time for the tour and it was very good. Excellent!! Kathleen USA Jan 2019


Wonderful experience made complete with an outstanding guide

The small group and early start was an ideal way to experience this exceptional tour. Stuart knowledge a personality made the trip special. My wife and I are so glad we visited the Ocean Road and choose this tour. Jim USA Jan 2019


Unforgettable beautiful experience

We were lucky choosing Stuart’s specially designed small group great ocean road day tour. There were only 4 travelers, us and an couple from Canada. We started early at 6:00, Stuart greeted us with a bag of hand picked Aussie style breakfast, we were able to get out of city and hit freeway easily without traffic delays. 
Saw a kangaroo hopping in front of our moving minivan right in the middle of the road! The kangaroo apparently didn’t want to give way, Stuart had to slow down the vehicle and carefully follow it.
Feeding wild birds was so fun, the birds would stand on my head and arms and let me take selfies. Found one koala sleeping on the tree. 
The ocean is absolutely stunning and breathtaking. At the 12 Apostles, we took pictures before crowd got there.
The conversation with Stuart was another highlight, we really enjoyed the day, thanks. Jess Sydney Dec 2018


Perfect way to see the Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles
Touring the Great Ocean Road and seeing the breathtaking scenery of this area is one of those experiences that you’ll likely never forget. It is just beautiful. And Stuart and his company the Great Ocean Road Tour is the perfect way to see it. Instead of being crammed into a crowded tour bus, this is a small group tour that allows more flexibility and enriches the experience. Stuart is the perfect guide. He balances a warm welcome and friendliness with quiet time. He is superbly knowledgeable about everything from World War I history, natural history, and kangaroo reproduction. The tour starts early to avoid the crowds, the van is extremely comfortable and Stuart provides a welcomed breakfast snack. We pass by the crowded tourists stop and have a lovely lunch at a local restaurant with great views. And of course, there are the 12 Apostles. We had a picture perfect day and could not have asked for a better experience or better service from Stuart. THANK YOU!   E-Lee_07 Nov 2018

Great small group tour

This is a must do tour for the area! The views are spectacular. our guide was fantastic! We started early and got back by 5pm which was nice. It had been a rainy day, but our guide kept watching the forecast and got us to places before the rain hit and in the van driving when it was raining…he was able to meet my special requests to manage car sickness and dietary. He thinks of the details and it makes a difference! He stopped for pictures of Kangaroos and a koala (my first ones in wild). Thank you! Highly recommend this tour!

Boston Yankee, Utah, 7th Nov 2018


Great day out on the Great Ocean Road!!

This Tour was expertly planned and delivered. Everything was well thought out; from handing out snack packs & chilled water to regular scheduled toilet breaks. Lunch included a wide range of hot/cold, meat/vegetarian choices. Our fish & chips (blue grenadier) was locally sourced, ready on arrival & delicious!

Our Guide was so professional and pumped for the day ahead and his extensive knowledge about Australia lifestyle, culture & history was amazingly insightful!

As for the lookouts, they were sensational! We started off spotting some wild kangaroos and koalas.
We had plenty of time to observe each stop of the Great Ocean Road and take a snapshot or two or ten! We finished with a bonus secret location for additional picture taking.

We thank you for making our trip of a lifetime so awesome! Keep up the amazing work!

lingling, United Kingdom 9th Nov 2018


An Enjoyable Day Trip @ Great Ocean Road!
It was a fun and enjoyable road trip. Our tour guide, Stuart was simply amazing – friendly, chatty and very hospitable!. Though we started really early but it was all worth it! He made us feel so at “home” in his tour van with constant checks on us and not forgetting the snacks on offer!:) My family had a great time! Thank you very much!  SWP140517 6 Aug 2018


Simply the best ;
This tour exceeded our expectations. On our visit to Melbourne my daughter and I decided to take the ocean road tour.
Up early and on the road early, meant we got a head start before other tour operators.
Stuart our guide and driver was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip not only informative but very interesting.
Stuart was very prepared and had thought of everything from the hand sanitizer to the phone charging dock on the bus.
It was a fun trip and we thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a smaller personalized trip with a great lunch and terrific guide and driver.
Thanks Stuart for creating a very memorable memory.  Hokeypokeysue July 2018